As I was thinking about what I really wanted to research into I couldn’t help but gravitate to sculpture.  All my life I’ve been surrounded by art and painting because of my parents, but i never really looked into the sculpture.

I chose Barbara Hepworth as a foundation to look deeper into abstract art.  She is one of the first to really set herself apart form most other artist with her range of ability.   Her use of absence of form, creating holes in her pieces to form other aspects of the sculptures.  These, concave, and twisted forms create a visual difference as you move around the pieces completely changing the way you look at them and through them.


Leave a Reply

