Tents, tents, tents

Before I began this project I had never realized that there were actually different types of tents. While I was in Turkey this summer we got to see some traditional Turkish nomad tents, which is where I first began my research. I began looking at Yurts and then at some of the modern day personal tents of today. I’m still looking into the evolution of personal tents through history and I think that their evolution, use and structure will be my main topics of research.

One response to “Tents, tents, tents

  1. Our first post (excluding the admins, Alie and myself).

    Good job, Adare! Keep it up!

    Raffi

Leave a Reply

