“The Show Must Go On”

I had a bit of difficulty for a while trying to combine my research and the metal mesh. I think I’ve come up with a good solution though.

I am writing a research paper on the Rockwell Group for another class. One of their projects was a Swarovski Crystal Curtain for the 82nd Annual Academy Awards.

This connection between how a sail is connected to the mast and then how it is furled and unfurled made me think of a stage curtain.

I have been playing with the metal mesh pattern called Shade:

I want it to “furl and unfurl” in the way that the sails do on ships. But I also want it to have an effect similar to the Swarovski curtain, and I have asked what experimentation has been done to make the metal mesh iridescent.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

