4 Cities, 4 Days

Our four day journey  to Cambridge, MD was incredibly busy, and I was impressed by a lot that I saw.  First of all, I really enjoyed walking around downtown Pittsburgh, looking at the wide range of architectural styles.  I would have liked to have had more time to explore the city.  The same holds true for Washington D.C. and Annapolis.  I particularly enjoyed visiting the chapel at the Naval Academy.  It was a very peaceful space, and the mesh was effectively utilized.  At the Cambridge Architectural facility, what surprised me the most was how much of the mesh production process relied on people.  I expected most of the production process to be done by machines.

Leave a Reply

