Final Presentation

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Included in the above images are those of my model and my hand drawings. My idea for this project was to emphasize the stage using three copper tree-like forms that intersect over the stage creating an intriguing structure that would double as a location for lighting. The rest of the building would clad in weathered wood so it would blend into the woods leaving the stage to be further emphasized. I cantilevered my structure so it would not be too disruptive to the landscape and would create a unique lookout at the end of the hallway. I created a strip of windows above eye level at about 6′ above the floor for natural lighting.

Leave a Reply

